Sex position of the week: Doggy style

by ronnalouisewhite

doggy-style

Photo courtesy of Sex-couple.blogspot.com

Ladies, I get it. Doggy style gets a pretty bad wrap from us girls yet our guys seem to throughly enjoy it (especially if he’s an ass man, am I right?).

I totally understand that no one likes having their face smashed into a pillow while their head is being repeatedly rammed into the headboard and your ass is raised up into the air like a cat in heat. But you can either make the best of it and try to make it more enjoyable or you can be miserable. It’s up to you. I personally was always a bad sport when it came to doggy style because I felt extremely uncomfortable and I did not really enjoy it until recently. I decided to make the best of it and actually get more into it instead of being a party pooper than alway let my man do all the work.

The hardest obstacle for me to overcome was letting loose and not focuses on my insecurities. I mean, there is nothing sexy about having half of your face smushed into an awkward position, having your belly hang down, and don’t even get me started on how ugly I felt my boobs looked hanging down in that position. I always shied away from doggy style every time my boyfriend suggested it because of these insecurities, even though he constantly reassured me that I was the most beautiful girl in the world. But then I remembered that being intimate with someone that I truly do love is not all about me. I needed to stop focusing on the negative and relearn how to love sex like I used to.

So once you’re over your silly little insecurities, if you have any, then jump on in! I understand that being in such a submissive position like doggy style can sometimes feel demeaning but to be completely honest the woman has all the power. You have the power to control how deep your partner penetrates you by the angle of your pelvis. Position your pelvis in a position that feels comfortable for you, otherwise you are going to be miserable the whole time. You must first make sure you’re comfortable and happy before you can focus on pleasing somebody else.

Another way to make doggy style more enjoyable for the woman is having either herself or her significant other rub her clit or use a vibrator while he’s hitting it from behind. Stimulating your clitoris, cervix, and g-spot can lead to an insane orgasm.

I challenge everyone to once again try doggy style, even if it’s not your favorite. Just try it out. If you’re not usually into it then take control. If your partner is throughly enjoying themselves than you should be too. Having a good attitude about experimenting with different positions or trying old ones again is a huge key to a happy sex life.

Just give it a try and see what doggy style can do for you.

